Skip to main content

COVID-19 Updates

Vaccine and Priority Group Information

Media Advisory: Public Safety Valor Awards

For Immediate Release: Thursday, March 14, 2013

PSA_Logo_2013_Color.thumbnailPSA_Logo_2013_Color.thumbnail (Original Image)

  • What:  Montgomery County Chamber of Commerce Public Safety Valor Awards
  • When:  Friday, March 15, 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
  • Where:  Marriott Conference Center, 5701 Marinelli Road, Bethesda

The Montgomery County Chamber of Commerce will recognize public safety personnel for their acts of bravery and heroism at the 39th Annual Public Safety Valor Awards luncheon.  This year, twenty seven valor awards will be presented.

Congratulations to the following Montgomery County police officers who will be honored tomorrow:

  • Sgt. James Rudnick
  • Cpl. David Brown
  • PO3 Stanley Barsch
  • PO3 Paul Borja
  • PO3 Kenneth Hahn
  • PO3 Matthew Majkrzak
  • PO3 Douglas Miller
  • PO3 Roslyn Mills
  • PO3 Colin O'Brien
  • PO3 Brian Walburn
  • PO3 Matthew Weidner
  • PO3 Gregory Woodman
  • PO1 William Weill

Please see the 39th Annual Public Safety Awards program for more detailed information regarding the events and award recipients.

# # #

Release ID: 13-081
Media Contact: mcpnews 
Categories: press-releases