Skip to main content

COVID-19 Updates

Vaccine and Priority Group Information

MCP Quarterly Awards Ceremony – Award Recipients

For Immediate Release: Friday, June 7, 2013

The Montgomery County Police Department held its Quarterly Awards Ceremony today at the Public Safety Headquarters.  The awards ceremony featured the presentation of Medal of Valor Awards, Life Saving Awards, and Commendations in recognition of the outstanding work of department personnel.  A Chief's Award, a Chief's Certificate of Appreciation, and Supervisor of the Year Awards were also presented.  The award recipients are as follows:


Medal of Valor Awards:

  • Sergeant James Rudnick
  • POIII Matthew Weidner
  • POIII Brian Walburn
  • POIII Douglas Miller
  • POIII Matthew Majkrzak
  • POII Colin O'Brien
  • POI William Weill



Life Saving Awards:

  • Sergeant Robert Lumsden
  • Corporal Shon Barr
  • Corporal Jesse Knuth
  • POIII Michael Murphy
  • POIII Donald Hayes
  • POIII Todd Archer
  • POIII Paul Bandholz
  • POIII Fernando Rios
  • POIII Paul Bandholz
  • POII Stephanie Simon
  • POI Holman Santos
  • POI Kevin Moris
  • POI Ryan Street
  • Public Safety Communications Specialist III Kathleen Deem




  • POIII Rodney Barnes
  • POIII Shaun Santos
  • POIII James Stadtler
  • POIII Michael Fernandez
  • POIII Alex Patapis
  • POIII Frank Springer
  • POIII Jeff Bunge
  • POIII Michael Kwarciany
  • POIII Tomasz Machon


Chief's Awards:

  • Captain Darren Francke
  • Lieutenant C. Thomas Jordan
  • Lieutenant Paul Liquorie
  • Sergeant Jeffrey Nyce
  • Program Manager 1 Angela Lindsay

Supervisor of the Year Awards:

  • Sergeant Robert Grims (Sworn)
  • PDSA George Smith (Civilian)

Chief's Certificate of Appreciation:

  • Gregg Johannsen - Gaithersburg Police Department
  • Deanna Chirigos

# # #

Release ID: 13-194
Media Contact: mcpnews 
Categories: press-releases