Skip to main content

COVID-19 Updates

Vaccine and Priority Group Information

Media Advisory: Montgomery County Police Promotional Ceremony

For Immediate Release: Wednesday, October 2, 2013

  • What:  A ceremony to recognize the recent promotions of department personnel
  • When:  Friday, October 4, 10:00 a.m.
  • Where: The University of Maryland – Shady Grove Campus

    Building 1 - Auditorium

    9640 Gudelsky Drive, Rockville


During this ceremony, ten officers will be recognized for their promotion to the rank of Corporal, twenty-one officers will be recognized for their promotion to the rank of Sergeant, three officers will be recognized for their promotion to the rank of Lieutenant, and two officers will be recognized for their promotion to the rank of Captain.  In addition, fourteen civilian police department employees will be recognized for their promotional advancement.

The following department personnel will be recognized:



  • Captain Robert Carter
  • Captain Stephen D'Ovidio


  • Lieutenant James Brown
  • Lieutenant Charles Carafano
  • Lieutenant Michael Hartnett


  • Sergeant Ian Clark
  • Sergeant Mary Beth Corsiatto
  • Sergeant Donnell Cowan
  • Sergeant Amy Daum
  • Sergeant Alfred Dzenkowski
  • Sergeant Marc Erme
  • Sergeant Dawn Felsen
  • Sergeant Christopher Fumagalli
  • Sergeant Victor Galladora
  • Sergeant Chad Garnes
  • Sergeant Daniel Helton
  • Sergeant Jeffrey Holmes
  • Sergeant Warren Jensen
  • Sergeant Robert Kamensky
  • Sergeant Daniel Manzo
  • Sergeant Brian Merryman
  • Sergeant David Papalia
  • Sergeant Brian Parker
  • Sergeant Nicholas Picerno
  • Sergeant Michael Pratt
  • Sergeant Ruben Rosario


  • Corporal Jason Bahm
  • Corporal Jeffrey Bunge
  • Corporal Ijeoma Enendu
  • Corporal Charles Haak
  • Corporal Rebecca Innocenti
  • Corporal Kerry Moore
  • Corporal Brandon Pellecchia
  • Corporal Valentine Schiller
  • Corporal Scott Smith
  • Corporal Troy Tippett


  • Manager II Brian Acken
  • Manager III Thomas Mullen
  • Manager III Suzy Renauer

Program Manager

  • Program Manager II Shelley Lipton

Administrative Specialists

  • Administrative Specialist III Andrea Hennessy-Welcome
  • Administrative Specialist II Lolita Smith
  • Administrative Specialist II LaShelle Woodson
  • Administrative Specialist I Heidi Jo Cioffi
  • Administrative Specialist I Shelley Johnson

Program Specialist

  • Program Specialist I Samuel Carter

Police District Station Assistant

  • Dawn Scigliano

Police Services Assistants

  • Leonard Joseph
  • Deborah Scruggs

Senior Supply Technician

  • Robert Jackson

***  Members of the media are encouraged to cover this event.  Please note the change of location due to the closure of the Federal government.  ***

# # #

Release ID: 13-322
Media Contact: mcpnews 
Categories: press-releases