Skip to main content

COVID-19 Updates

Vaccine and Priority Group Information

MCP Awards Ceremony - Award Recipients

For Immediate Release: Wednesday, December 4, 2013

The Montgomery County Police Department held its Quarterly Awards Ceremony today at the Public Safety Headquarters.  The awards ceremony featured the presentation of Life Saving Awards, Commendations, and Chief's Awards in recognition of the outstanding work of department personnel.  Several Chief’s Certificates of Appreciation were awarded to officers from partner law enforcement agencies and to members of the United States Navy.  Outside awards, including the 5th District Citizens Advisory Board Awards and the Gaithersburg/Germantown Chamber of Commerce Awards, were also presented during the ceremony.  The award recipients are as follows:


Life Saving Awards:

  • Sergeant Victor Galladora
  • POIII Anthony Hogeback
  • POIII Bradley Scott Feldman
  • POIII Geoffrey Rand
  • POIII Noe Diaz
  • POIII Michael Calafos
  • POIII Gabriel Stone
  • POIII Luis Fernando Carvajal
  • POIII Richard Scott Webster



  • POIII David Marshall
  • POIII Chad Bleggi
  • POIII Chad Garnes
  • POIII Adam Hart
  • POIII William Morrison (retired)
  • POIII James Drewry (retired)
  • POIII Brian Nesbitt
  • POIII Bassel Ifield
  • POIII Kevin Conroy
  • POIII Fabio Chung
  • POIII Naeem Hargrove
  • POIII Douglas Haggerty
  • POIII Dale Anonsen
  • POIII Steve Browne
  • POII Brendan Hopkins

Chief’s Awards:

  • Captain Christina Faass
  • Captain Marcus Jones
  • Captain Michael Wahl
  • Captain Laura Lanham
  • Captain Darren Francke
  • Captain Terrence Pierce
  • Captain Dinesh Patil
  • Lieutenant Meredith Dominick
  • Lieutenant Michael Ward
  • Lieutenant Edward Pallas
  • Lieutenant Sean Gagen
  • Sergeant Keith Matthis
  • Sergeant Robert Cook
  • Sergeant Maryann Magnelli
  • Corporal Jeffrey Bunge
  • POIII Georgia Frazier
  • POIII Shaun Hansen
  • POIII Brittany Ferguson
  • POIII Ryan Biedlingmaier
  • POIII Edward Wilcher
  • POC Samantha Triner
  • Manager III William Ferretti
  • Program Manager I David Baker

Chief’s Certificate of Appreciation:

  • Captain Edward Coursey (retired) - Takoma Park Police Department
  • Captain Brian Roynestead - Montgomery County Sheriff's Office
  • Lieutenant Maxwell Uy - Montgomery County Sheriff's Office
  • Lieutenant Curtis Pettaway - Gaithersburg Police Department
  • Lieutenant Wells Weymouth - United States Navy
  • Sergeant Christopher Vance - Gaithersburg Police Department
  • POIII Robert Blackmon - Gaithersburg Police Department
  • POI Jammie Lopez - Gaithersburg Police Department
  • Ensign John Hunt - United States Navy

Outside Awards:

IACP National Law Enforcement Challenge Award

  • Second Place Traffic Operations Division

2013 Maryland Emergency Number Association (MENA) POLICE 'TEAM' AWARD

  • Public Safety Communications Supervisor Lynn Moroney
  • Public Safety Communications Supervisor Bruce Gibbs
  • Public Safety Communications Specialist III Donna Schoem
  • Public Safety Communications Specialist III Kathy Deem
  • Public Safety Communications Specialist II Sarah Ogrin
  • Public Safety Communications Specialist II Kathleen McGinnis
  • Public Safety Communications Specialist II Bill Usilton
  • Public Safety Communications Specialist I Rebecca Jackson

Greater Silver Spring Chamber of Commerce, Officer of the 2nd Quarter

  • POIII Gerald Mack
  • POIII Richard Reynolds

Greater Silver Spring Chamber of Commerce, Officer of the 3rd Quarter

  • POIII Steven Hutchinson
  • POIII Prince Starks-Bey
  • POIII Jeremiah Goines

5D Citizens Advisory Board Awards

  • Excellence in Investigation

    • POIII Lisa Bromley
    • POIII Jim Peacock
    • Crime Analyst Kim Akinyanju
  • Unit Citation - 5D Special Assignment Team

    • Sergeant Thomas Masson
    • POIII Mike Baskot
    • POIII Al Dzenkowski
    • POIII Manny Gomez
    • POIII Kevin Holmes
    • POIII Mike Phillips
    • POIII Greg Ryan
    • POIII Bobby Zaal
  • Lifesaving Award

    • POIII Lucas Baltz
    • POIII Diana Humphrey
    • POIII Melissa Penney
    • POI Austin Fogarty
  • Exemplary Performance Award

    • POIII Russ Larson
    • POIII Jeremy Wojdan
Gaithersburg/Germantown Chamber of Commerce Awards

  • Distinguished Service Citation

    • POIII Jim Peacock
    • POIII Lisa Bromley
    • State's Attorney Steve Chaikin
  • Citation for Bravery

    • POIII Gabriel Stone
  • Meritorious Service Award

    • POIII Gary Finch
    • POIII Marshall Wieder
Montgomery County Police Alumni Association Awards

  • Lt. Colonel Warren Howes Ethical Leadership Award

    • Lieutenant C. Thomas Jordan

# # #

Release ID: 13-390
Media Contact: mcpnews 
Categories: press-releases