Skip to main content

COVID-19 Updates

Vaccine and Priority Group Information

MCP Awards Ceremony – Award Recipients

For Immediate Release: Wednesday, March 16, 2016

The Montgomery County Police Department held its Quarterly Awards Ceremony today at the Public Safety Headquarters.  The ceremony featured the presentation of awards in recognition of the outstanding work of department personnel.  The award recipients are as follows:

Medal of ValorMedal of Valor (Original Image)

The Medal of Valor is the Department’s highest award and is awarded for heroism and distinction in extremely hazardous circumstances. In order to be considered, an employee must exhibit unusual bravery in the performance of duty while facing the threat of death of serious injury:

Police Officer III Brian Nesbitt

Police Officer II Andrew Bock

Police Officer I Cody Fields

Life Saving AwardLife Saving Award (Original Image)

The Lifesaving Award is awarded to an employee who makes a major contribution toward saving the life of another by providing essential medical treatment prior to arrival of EMS (Emergency Medical Services) personnel:

Sergeant Alfred Dzenkowski

Sergeant Ijeoma Enendu

Police Officer III Michelle Ballor

Police Officer III Kevin Correa

Police Officer III James Herman

Police Officer III Daniel Krill

Police Officer III David Schramm

Police Officer III Robert Zaal

Police Officer II Christopher Brown

Police Officer II Andrew Curran

Police Officer II Christopher Ruiz

Police Officer II Alan Yuill

Police Officer I Sheri Bare

Police Officer I John Durham

Police Officer I Charles Heffley

Police Officer I Jiwoo Jang

Police Officer I Joshua LeDoux

Police Officer I Melissa Mancuso

Police Officer I Patrick McCarthy

Police Officer I Emily Zupancic

Commendation Commendation (Original Image)

A Commendation is awarded to the employee who makes a significant contribution to the mission of the department beyond the ordinary call of duty. It shall recognize those incidents wherein the member’s courage, resourcefulness, tenacity, and/or perseverance in the performance of the employee’s duties has resulted in the protection of life or property, the prevention of a major crime, or the apprehension of an armed and dangerous criminal:

Sergeant Matthew Krest

Police Officer III Chad Bleggi

Police Officer III Steven DesLauriers

Police Officer III Nathan Kane

Police Officer III John McGaha

Police Officer III Michael Simpson

Police Officer II Maxim Bazhim

Police Officer II Christopher Brown

Police Officer II Evan Clarke

Police Officer II Marcus Lee

Police Officer I Julia Chesley

Police Officer I Andrew Curran

Police Officer I Michael Damskey

chiefribbonchiefribbon (Original Image)

The Chief’s Award is awarded quarterly by the Chief of Police to employees who exemplify the highest standards of service to the community by virtue of their diligence, dedication, and character. This award may also be granted to employees who develop innovative programs which clearly enhance the mission of the department or improve the quality of life for the citizens of Montgomery County:

Captain Thomas Didone

Program Manager II Marilou Padama

Program Specialist I Penny Lapp

Chief's Certificate of Appreciation:

Deputy Sheriff III Robert Balser, Montgomery County Sheriff's Department

Mr. Bruce Lee, Lee Development Group


# # #

Release ID: 16-058
Media Contact: mcpnews 
Categories: award