Skip to main content

COVID-19 Updates

Vaccine and Priority Group Information

MCP Awards Ceremony – Award Recipients

For Immediate Release: Wednesday, June 8, 2016

The Montgomery County Police Department held its Quarterly Awards Ceremony today at the Public Safety Headquarters.  The ceremony featured the presentation of awards in recognition of the outstanding work of department personnel.  The award recipients are as follows:

Life Saving AwardLife Saving Award (Original Image)

The Life Saving Award will be awarded to an employee who makes a major contribution toward saving the life of another by providing essential medical treatment prior to arrival of EMS personnel:

Sergeant Anthony Chuckerel

Sergeant Mark Poole

Corporal Joseph Carroll

Police Officer III Gary Finch

Police Officer III John Romack

Police Officer III Robert Skelton

Police Officer II Cody Fields

Police Officer II Dustin Fritz

Police Officer II Charles Heffley

Police Officer II James Lee

Police Officer II Ben Lo

Police Officer II Joshua Locke

Police Officer II Jonathan Morley

Police Officer II Kyle Santi

Police Officer II Ashley Urps

Police Officer II Gregory Walker

Police Officer I Veronica Delapine-Maner

Police Officer I Katherine Strnad

Police Officer I Joshua Watson

Police Officer I Michael Wengloski


CommendationCommendation (Original Image)

A Commendation is awarded to the employee who makes a significant contribution to the mission of the department beyond the ordinary call of duty. It shall recognize those incidents wherein the member’s courage, resourcefulness, tenacity, and/or perseverance in the performance of the employee’s duties has resulted in the protection of life or property, the prevention of a major crime, or the apprehension of an armed and dangerous criminal:

Police Officer III George Boyce

Police Officer III Michael Brooks

Police Officer III Andrew King

Police Officer III Jesse Kroll

Police Officer III Alec Latifov

Police Officer III John Romack

Police Officer III Yves Didier-N'Kodia

Police Officer I Mark Hugi

Police Officer I Michael Murphy

Police Officer I Charles Ricucci

Community Service AwardCommunity Service Award (Original Image)

The Community Service Award will be given to the employee who makes a significant contribution, above and beyond the ordinary call of duty, to the community service component of the department’s mission. The award is to recognize those instances, over a period of time, where the employee’s diligence, teamwork, and/or perseverance exemplified the highest standards of service to the community as a whole:

Police Officer II Amber Richard


Supervisor of the Year Award:

Sergeant Charles Loudermilk

Program Manager II Melissa Schulze


Montgomery County Police Alumni Association

Lieutenant Colonel Warren Horwes Ethical Leadership Award:

Captain David Anderson

Sergeant Gregory Chmiel


# # #

Release ID: 16-147
Media Contact: mcpnews 
Categories: award