Skip to main content

COVID-19 Updates

Vaccine and Priority Group Information

MCP Recognizes Interns and Volunteers at Annual Banquet

For Immediate Release: Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Yesterday at the 2017 Intern and Volunteer Banquet, the Montgomery County Police Department recognized all of the interns and volunteers that selflessly give their time to the Department.  In 2016, interns and volunteers contributed approximately 30,882 hours to the Department.  Currently there are 72 active interns and 72 active volunteers.

The following interns, volunteers, and supervisor received special awards at the banquet:

Chief’s Certificate of Appreciation

  • Meg Baker
Volunteer of the Year

  • Clare Jacocks
Outstanding Volunteer Award

  • Michael Coxen
  • Dr. Abby Morris
  • Bruce Redding
  • Bill Richbourg
Intern of the Year

  • Kevin Siroka
Outstanding Intern Award

  • Michael Chatlin
  • Kathyrn McClaflin
Gloria A. Carter Memorial Award

  • David Fisher
Robert B. Davis Memorial Award

  • Dr. Joel Buzy
Noah A. Leotta Distinguished Service Award

  • Haley Johnson
Supervisor of the Year

  • Ryan Mattsson
5 Years of Service Awards

  • Barkhad Hamud
  • Brianna Morey
  • Pamela Thompson
  • Paul Weiss
10 Years of Service Award

  • Annette Luyegu
20 Years of Service Award

  • Steven Ornstein
25 Years of Service Award

  • Roseann Schneider
For more information about how to volunteer or intern with the Montgomery County Police Department, please visit:

Thank you to all of our interns and volunteers for providing such a valuable service.

Montgomery County Police Department internsMontgomery County Police Department interns (Original Image)
Montgomery County Police Department volunteersMontgomery County Police Department volunteers (Original Image)

# # #

Release ID: 17-116
Media Contact: mcpnews 
Categories: award, press-releases